top of page
Diapo_a_propos.tif
IMG_E1685.JPG

The little story

It all started when my daughter was born. At the end of my pregnancy I looked for a project to keep me busy during my maternity leave. Sewing had always tempted me (my grandmother was a professional seamstress) so I decided to take the plunge. I took a few classes and then I sewed, and sewed, and sewed ... a lot, with passion... for my daughter, my husband, friends, myself... I got caught up and learned on my own.

Then, one day, my daughter asked me for her first disguise : a princess dress! And then I really wanted to create it entirely. I imagined the model, drew the pattern and then made the dress. I realized at that moment that I couldn't stop and so the idea of creating my own brand of sewing patterns came about most naturally.

Trained as a graphic designer, I have always worked in creation, especially for series and feature films aimed at young audiences. The world of children speaks to me, I love it deeply and was keen not to leave it, even if I plan to also make for adults in the future.

For the moment there are only two patterns available, the Margaux dress in tribute to my daughter, this inexhaustible source of inspiration, and the Cylia dress. But a third pattern is already being created and the fourth has already sprouted in my head. To be continued...

I hope from the bottom of my heart that my universe will please you and that you will take as much pleasure in making these models as I had in imagining them. I wish you a happy sewing ! ♥

Candice

bottom of page

Diapo_a_propos.tif
IMG_E1685.JPG

La petite histoire

Tout a commencé à la naissance de ma fille. Sur la fin de ma grossesse j’ai cherché un projet pour m’occuper pendant mon congé maternité. La couture me tentait depuis toujours (ma grand-mère était couturière professionnelle) et j’ai donc décidé de me lancer. J’ai pris quelques cours puis j’ai cousu, et cousu, et cousu... beaucoup, avec passion... pour ma fille, mon chéri, les amis, moi-même... je me suis faite happée et ai appris en autodidacte.

Puis, un jour, ma fille m’a demandé son premier déguisement : une robe de princesse! Et là j’ai vraiment eu envie de la créer intégralement. J’ai imaginé le modèle, dessiné le patron puis confectionné la robe. J’ai réalisé à ce moment là que je n’allais pas pouvoir m’arrêter et donc l’idée de créer ma marque de patrons de couture a germé le plus naturellement du monde.

Infographiste de formation, j’ai toujours travaillé dans la création, notamment pour des séries et longs métrages à destination du jeune public. L’univers des enfants me parle, je l’aime profondément et avais à cœur de ne pas le quitter, même si je prévois de confectionner également pour les adultes dans le futur.


Pour l’instant il n’y a que deux patrons disponibles, celui de la robe Margaux en hommage à ma fille, cette source d’inspiration intarissable, ainsi que la robe Cylia. Mais un troisième modèle est déjà en cours de création et le quatrième a déjà germé dans ma tête. À suivre donc...

J’espère de tout cœur que mon univers vous plaira et que vous prendrez autant de plaisir à réaliser ces modèles que j’ai eu à les imaginer. Je vous souhaite une joyeuse couture ! ♥
Candice