top of page

Margaux is a medieval-inspired children's dress available in 2 different designs. It is made up of a bodice with a contrasting central yoke, balloon sleeves with slits (simulated or sewn depending on the type of assembly chosen), a long gathered skirt with a box pleat panel and, optionally, sheers to add to the sleeve cuffs. It is available from 2 to 10 years old and can be embellished, to give volume to the skirt, with a petticoat that you can download for free here.

 

The first assembly (version A) is intended for beginners to intermediate level people. In this version the bodice is not lined and the neckline is finished with a facing. The punctures of the balloon sleeves are simulated using heat-sealed inserts. You can choose whether or not to add the curtains. The dress closes in the back at the bodice with Velcro strips.

 

The second assembly (version B) is aimed more at intermediate to advanced level people. The bodice is this time fully lined and, if desired, decorated with piping. The punctured sleeves are fully sewn and you can also choose whether or not to add the curtains. The dress closes in the back at the bodice with buttons. Several seams are made by hand to finish the garment. Overall this version takes longer to make than version A and requires more patience and dexterity.

 

It's up to you to choose which version you want to make. If you are a beginner/intermediate level or simply if you lack time, prefer version A of the assembly. On the other hand, if you like neat finishes, if you have time or if you want to challenge yourself, then have fun with version B.

 

Find all the versions of the testers in the guest book.

 

You can also consult the FAQ to learn more about Kandix PDFs (receiving files, using layers, bookmarks, clickable links...) and how to print/assemble your pattern.

 

Very good sewing to all ♥

Margaux

€12.00Price
    • The pattern is in French and English and is available in all sizes from 2 to 10 years old (i.e. 9 sizes in all) SIZE GUIDE
    • The dress is assembled in 2 versions : beginner / intermediate level (version A) and intermediate / advanced level (version B)
    • The PDF pattern integrates the function of layers so that you can print only the desired size(s)
    • All seam allowances are included
    • Very detailed step-by-step videos are available to guide you every step of the way
    • The assembly instructions are in French and English and include an index (bookmarks) to go directly to the desired step, as well as clickable links to find the passage that interests you in the videos (see FAQ for all the details)

Autres patrons

Margaux est une robe pour enfant d’inspiration médiévale proposée avec 2 montages différents. Elle est composée d’un corsage avec empiècement central contrasté, de manches ballons à crevés (simulés ou cousus suivant le type de montage choisi), d’une jupe longue froncée avec un panneau pli creux et, en option, de voilages à rajouter aux bracelets de manches. Elle se décline du 2 au 10 ans et peut être agrémentée, pour donner du volume à la jupe, d'un jupon que vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement ici.

 

Le premier montage (version A) est destiné aux personnes de niveau débutant à intermédiaire. Dans cette version le corsage n'est pas doublé et l'encolure est terminée par une parementure. Les crevés des manches ballons sont simulés à l'aide d'empiècements thermocollés. Vous pouvez choisir d'ajouter ou non les voilages. La robe se ferme dans le dos au niveau du corsage avec des bandes de scratch.

 

Le second montage (version B) s'adresse davantage aux personnes de niveau intermédiaire à confirmé. Le corsage est cette fois entièrement doublé et, si vous le souhaitez, décoré de passepoil. Les manches à crevés sont entièrement cousues et vous pouvez là aussi choisir d'ajouter ou non les voilages. La robe se ferme dans le dos au niveau du corsage avec des boutons. Plusieurs coutures sont réalisées à la main pour finir le vêtement. Globalement cette version est plus longue à réaliser que la version A et demande davantage de patience et de dextérité.

 

À vous de choisir quelle version vous souhaitez réaliser. Si vous êtes d'un niveau débutant/intermédiaire ou tout simplement si vous manquez de temps, préférez la version A du montage. Par contre, si vous aimez les finitions soignées, que vous avez du temps ou encore que vous souhaitez vous lancer un défi, alors amusez-vous avec la version B.

 

Retrouvez toutes les versions des testeuses dans le livre d'or.

 

Vous pouvez également consulter la FAQ pour en apprendre plus sur les PDF Kandix (réception des fichiers, utilisation des calques, signets, liens cliquables...) et comment imprimer/assembler votre patron.

 

Très bonne couture à toutes et tous ♥

Margaux

12,00 €Prix
    • Le patron est en français et en anglais et se décline dans toutes les tailles du 2 au 10 ans (soit 9 tailles en tout) GUIDE DES TAILLES
    • Le montage de la robe est proposé en 2 versions : niveau débutant/intermédiaire (version A) et niveau intermédiaire/confirmé (version B)
    • Le patron PDF intègre la fonction des calques pour que vous puissiez n'imprimer que la ou les tailles souhaitées
    • Toutes les marges de couture sont incluses
    • Des pas-à-pas très détaillés en vidéo sont disponibles pour vous accompagner à chaque étape
    • Les notices de montage sont en français et en anglais et comportent un index (signets) pour vous rendre directement à l'étape souhaitée, ainsi que des liens cliquables pour trouver le passage qui vous intéresse dans les vidéos (voir FAQ pour tous les détails)